Art of the Garden

I’m excited to be part of a group exhibit this summer called “Art of the Garden”, held at the Minnetonka Center for the Arts.  The show afforded me the opportunity to dig into my past and bring out a painting from 1999 called “Eggplant”, that hasn’t been viewed in public in several years.  My style was a bit different back then and this painting has always been a favorite, so I’m glad it’s getting a showing again.  I’ve also been painting more flowers of late, so two of my recent works will also be in the exhibit.  Among the artists in the exhibit is one of my favorite painters, Linda Deg Lee.  It’s worth going, just to see her wild visions.  The exhibit opens on June 28, from 6-8 pm, and continues through August 9.  The art center is at 2240 North Shore Drive, Wayzata, Minnesota.          Here’s Eggplant:

About mlingen

Artist
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.